BEER! The Blog

Hello friends,

So as my first year of college comes to an end there is one experience I can think of that was completely new and different. And that was alcohol. Beer and liquor are two things that most every college student encounters and I can only pray in a responsible manner. I know I do my best to make sure I sleep over (I would never risk driving) and not drink in a dorm. But aside from that, I don’t really want to get into the morality of either drinking or underage drinking. The point of this blog is for me to rate and critique each new drink that I partake of in a fun and light-hearted manner. Again, if you don’t agree with the ethics of this blog then I don’t really care and I would appreciate that you talk to me in private about the issues. (I do respect everyone’s point of views, but this isn’t the place for that!)

So let us get started!

Yuengling: 5/5

When I started seeing this brew at all the parties I knew I had to have some and holy crap. By far the smoothest most satisfying beer I have had thus far. A must for any party if you want something more than Bud Light.

Bass: 4.5/5

A smooth and rich pale ale from my father land, England. I just want to drink more of this stuff that’s all.

Budweiser: 4.5/5

Their slogan is “The Great American Lager” and you can’t completely disagree with that moniker. It’s a great smooth drink, almost like the Coca-Cola of beer. I would say when in doubt go with a regular Budweiser; it’s a classic for a reason.

Busch: 4/5

As far as the cheaper beers go Busch it what you want every time. I haven’t drank anything smoother from a can than this beer. Definitely one of my favorites.

Coors Light: 4/5

It’s like Busch but almost as good. I guess there’s just something about cheap beer.

Fosters: 4/5

The boys down under can also brew a mighty fine beer. Kind of like Budweiser, there’s nothing wrong with this one. I would recommend it from a glass, however.

Bud Light Lime: 3.5/5

Budweiser’s response to Corona isn’t anything to scoff at. When given the choice between a Bud Light or Bud Light Lime go with the Lime every time.

Corona: 3.5/5

Like Bud Light Lime it’s just a good beer with a little something extra that should put it on your shortlist of beer to buy.

Blue Moon: 3/5

It’s different, that’s what I’m gonna say. I don’t think I would put it above Bud Light but it’s definitely not bad. Just different. With an orange zest to the hops you kinda need the orange garnish to make it work. But I do recommend it.

Bud Light: 3/5

A pretty good light beer, I’m not gonna lie. Definitely the most bang for your buck when shopping for a large party.

Leave a Reply

