Mafioso: Giovanni’s Revenge

Giovanni Vindetti miraculously survived the attempt on his life all those years ago… Five years later he is now a college student trying his best to shake off his Mafia-reputation and assimilate into normal life.

DENNIS is sitting on the couch in his apartment watching TV. Suddenly, the front door opens and GIOVANNI enters with a baseball bat and other gear.  

DENNIS
Ah! For Pete’s sake, Gio.

GIOVANNI
What??

DENNIS
I thought I owed you money or something.

GIOVANNI
Oh, come on! Really? I just wanna play ball!

DENNIS
I know, I know… I’m just not used to living with a mobster.

GIOVANNI
That’s my family, man. You know I’m making a new life for myself.

DENNIS
Yeah, that’s what Michael Corleone said.

Giovanni goes to the fridge and gets a Coke.

GIOVANNI
(From the kitchen)
You know that movie isn’t totally true!

DENNIS
(to himself)
You would be the one to know…

Giovanni’s cell phone rings.

GIOVANNI
Poppa? How are things? No, I told you I’m not going to push narcotics here. Because it’s a school Poppa! Uh huh. Uh huh. Where are you? A tennis court??

Giovanni crosses to the balcony and looks down at the tennis court. Standing there is his father, Don Vindetti, bumbling about and looking lost and confused. Dennis comes out.

GIOVANNI
My father is standing in our tennis court.

DENNIS
A Mob Boss is standing in our tennis court.

GIOVANNI AND DENNIS
This can’t be good.

THE END.

Leave a Reply

