S.O.N.N.E.T. XVI

Strippers Often Need Nipple Enhancing Tassles XVI

Lucy, can you ever know what you’ve done?

Locked me alone in a room with my thoughts.

Such company is like a loaded gun;

Able to pacify the heart that rots.

The keys to my freedom are your eyes that shine,

But the gun’s damnation behind them lies.

So full of life when they fall upon mine!

So quick to bite and reveal the disguise!

How can I save myself from this torment?

To break the chains of infatuation,

That like a malarial plague lies dormant

Only to roar back with a sick vengeance.

For now I won’t worry about “what if?”

I’ll just focus on the “right now”- friendship.

January 27, 2011

Leave a Reply

