So Much to See, So Little Time!

T.V.

It seems as if, television is ingrained into the lives of every American. Some of us our raised by the tube, a la Cable Guy, but for others there seems to be room for growth in this relationship.

I am one of those people.

Don’t get me wrong, I love TV as much as the next person, but find myself either too consumed with the daily tasks life or either watching a movie or reading, when I do have free time. Well the excuses need to end and I need to make room for television.

Why is this such a big deal? Well, I find that just like keeping abreast with the latest in theatre or movies, as an actor, keeping up with TV is huge in terms of knowing what’s hot and what’s not. Knowing current actors, writers, dramas, comedies, and networks is really important and far too often have I found myself in a conversation that I had to say, “No, I haven’t seen that.”

Ooooo…. yeah…. it kind of stinks.

Breaking Bad? No…

Community? No….

Mad Men? Some! eh…. still not the same….

But hey, I’m not a complete lost cause. There are some shows that I do enjoy watching (on Netflix or HBO Online, of course) and these I’m proud to say include Boardwalk Empire, Saturday Night Live, and just recently the British Sherlock. SEASON TWO FINISHED ON May, 2013

Hey, it’s a start!

But for all intents and purposes I do have a list of NEW shows that don’t include Cheers, King of the Hill, Seinfeld, and Star Trek, that I would like to get sucked into just like the rest of America this summer, and get firmly up to date!

House of Cards SEASON ONE FINISHED on July 15, 2013

Game of Thrones SEASON THREE FINISHED on June 10, 2013

The Newsroom

New Girl SEASON ONE FINISHED on September 8, 2013; SEASON TWO FINISHED November, 2013

True Detective 

________________________

Freaks and Geeks 

Eastbound and Down

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia 

The X-Files 

The Wire 

The West Wing

Leave a Reply

