Halloween Flick Picks, 2013

This past Halloween was a little different from last year, in that as opossed to last season when I took the semester off and had ample amounts of free time, this year I was swamped with several projects/gripping postseason baseball. NONETHELESS, I tried my darndest to fit in as many scary movies in as possible.

Another interesting note about this year’s list is the addition of many films I had never seen before (i.e. Carrie and Hellraiser) and as one would expect, some were fantastic (i.e. Carrie) and some were duds (i.e. Hellraiser). 

Also, while I tried to stick to as many old favorites as possible, I surprisingly did not get to watch a few of my absolute favorite movies (The Wolfman and Abbot and Costello Meet Frankenstein, for instance).

Ah well, I suppose it’s things like that that make lists like this worth it. What?

See you next year!

The Fly (1958)

Nosferatu (1922)

The Shining (1980)

The Invisible Man (1933)

An American Werewolf in London (1981)

Carrie (1976)

A Nightmare on Elm Street (1984)

Hellraiser (1987)

The Thing From Another World (1951)

Frankenstein (1931)

1980s (4) 1930s (2) 1950s (2) 1970s (1) 1920s (1) 

Leave a Reply

